jump to navigation

Nissan Grand Livina 20000km service March 10, 2009

Posted by nikmj in Car, General, National, Nissan Grand Livina, Personal.
Tags:
trackback

I went to service my Livina at TCEAS Glenmarie for 20000 km a couple weeks ago. Actually my real speedometer reading is close to 25000 km already. This  is due to the fact that I keep on using semi synthetic rather than normal Nissan mineral oil.  Since semi synthetic engine oil can last longer than 5000km, or to be exact about 7000km before next service, thus some mileage discrepancies happened.

So one lesson that I have learned is that, if one is to follow the preventative maintenance as scheduled by manufacturer which is every 5000km, then don’t change that engine oil. Unless you really want to waste the money necessarily in return of some engine capability which I believe not much for new car, then stick to standard engine oil. Once you skipped to synthetic then your scheduled maintenance is started to mess up.

Just for sharing of information, actually fully or semi synthetic is really not making much difference in Malaysia’s climate as it just refer to temperature range. In fact, the standard engine oil already cover the Malaysian climate as we do  not have four season. In other words, since there is neither snow nor desert (extreme temperature condition), thus standard engine oil is just ideal for all cars. But then, it still up to car owners to decide as they are the one who pays for the bills. For me as long as you follow the schedule maintenance and drive normally, then the standard engine oil is just good enough.

One good thing, this time they really follow the expected working time which is about 3 hours. Maybe its simply because not many cars were at the workshop that day. One good thing, their internet service was OK, so I did spent my 3 hours there free surfing, having free drinks and watching Astro. Lastly, they also give complimentary free car wash.

As usual they make some mistake. This time they forgot to give back my maintenance book when I make the payment. Because of that I lost 30 minutes and 25km just simply to return to the workshop to take back my booklet as I just realized it halfway on the way back to office.

Next mistake is, the next morning when I turn on my car, the belting sound is still coming out from my engine. When they called me in the afternoon asking for the car condition, I told him my dissatisfaction about the sound quality. As a normal technician, they just asked me to come back for them to rectify it again. So they think I have much time to spend at their workshop as such I have nothing to do? What a jerk !!! They should improve on this issue as I already informed them about the annoying sound when I deliver the car to them for servicing.

Well after more than a year using it, at last I have to pay the highest bill for maintenance. Previously, the highest was about RM300++, but now it is RM500++.  Well this is not the highest you have to fork out as the schedule says, you have to fork out abot RM800++ for 40000 km later on.

Comments»

1. Gt-Tempur - January 31, 2012

wow, so expensive for car like grand livina….


Leave a Reply

  • Recent Comments

    fruit machines for s… on Isu Royalti Minyak Kelantan…
    Wallace on LIVE : Inkues kematian Teoh Be…
    SEO on Isu Manohara – Dokumen b…
    semut on Altantuya, C4, puaka, pembunuh…
    ibn wahab on Dr Asri dan fahaman Wahab…
    cincau on How TNB legally cheat Malaysia…
    first world genting… on RPK bongkar Surat Misteri SPRM…
    mengukir waktu on Ramalan nasib menerusi Tarikh…
    Oswaldo Beumer on What you should know about H1N…
    ahmed on Rahsia Surah Al-Kautsar
    what women want in m… on Isu Royalti Minyak Kelantan…
    fazal hatta on Balasan dunia kepada ‘ko…
    chatroulette on Kugan death widens the Gaps be…
    Pritapal Singh on Nissan Grand Livina 10000km ma…
    Toklang Cik on Sunnah Nabi Amalan Sehari…
